Friday, 13 November 2015

MuhMur Radio SoundArt Radio Broadcast : 12/11/2015.

I should have opened the programme with "Stormy Weather", it was blowing a gale and clearing the trees of their leaves. Public transport disrupted due to burst gas mains and fallen trees. Thanks to Tamsin (Mrs. MuhMur) I made it to the studio on time. "The show must go on".
Tonights programme featured an hour (or so) of material from Osaka based artist Kazuya Ishigami. Back in the 1990's I used to correspond with Kazuya, trading Dieter Mũh Cdr's and tapes for his work as Daruin and compilations he released on his Neus-318. Movement and time and correspondence fell by the wayside, and then Kazuya wrote via this blog thanking me for a Daruin "review" of sorts …

More information about the work(s) of Kazuya can be found at the following links. Please copy + paste : and the Neus 318 label :

Also in "the mix" are two singles released on the same day by 4AD Records, Mass & Modern English. Both still sounding fresh after 35 years!
Please copy + paste : I hope you enjoy.

01: Bokor : "Melbourne (Daruin Re-Mix)"  (Neus-318) 1999.
02: Kazuya Ishigami : "Story Of Assaji"  (Neus-318) 2009.
03: Billy? : "MI1"  (Test Tone Musik/Neus-318) 2012.
04: Kazuya Ishigami : "Electroacoustic Work (Remix)"  (Not On Label) 2015.
     (Piece exclusively produced for MuhMur Radio,)
05: Billy? : "MIK"  (Test Tone Musik/Neus-318) 2012.
06: Ø : "Mikro Makro #C"  (Noton/Rastermusik) 1997.
07: Cheapmachines : "Quiet Trade #3" (Strange Rules) 2015.
08: Hula : "Ignoring The Famine"  (Red Rhino Records) 1982.
09: The Conet Project : "Phonetic Alphabet-NATO"  (Irdial Discs) 1997.
10: Emaciator : "Premontion"  (Not Not Fun Records) 2008.
11: Mass : "You & I"  (4AD Records) 1980.
12: Modern English : "Gathering Dust"  (4AD Records) 1980.
13: Thee Majesty : "Thee Nature Ov Control"  (Blossoming Noise) 2007.
14: The Tards : "Wind-Up Doll"  (Sympathy For The Record Industry) 1995.
15: Kazuya Ishigami : "Senritsunokami"  (Neus-318) 2015.

The next programme will be on November 26 and feature a special "Guest Mix" from Mathew F. Riley.  20:00 gmt -

01: Playlist.
02: Kazuya Ishigami CDR.
03: Kazuya Ishigami.

No comments:

Post a Comment